Pretty Wetherby ๐Ÿ“ท

image

I took this stunning photo of the River Wharfe last October on my way back home from Brownies, of all places! Since moving down to Wetherby, I’ve loved taking photos of all the places we go. I love capturing images that other people might have missed. I think Yorkshire has some fantastic scenery, but my favourite place is definitely Wetherby down by the river.

Luckily I live down near the River Wharfe, so I tend to grab a good photo opportunity whenever I can.

image

This is the view from my house, you can see the weir behind the trees. ย Can’t wait to see what the river looks like in the Spring… roll on the warmer weather now!

Whitley Bay will always be my hometown in my heart, but Wetherby is such a pretty little town, with fabulous people, I wouldn’t change it for the world right now…..

Leave a Reply

